Samsung Champ 3G (S3770K) User Review – Advantages & Disadvantages

Dear Friends, I have bought this phone and using for last five days, and now I am sharing some advantages and disadvantages things of this phone which I have found till now. Maybe this will helpful for you.

 

Advantages: This phone have facebook, twitter applications which are helpful to stay connected with peoples continuously 24X7.

This phone comes with 7.2Mbps modem and its speed is awesome. Really enjoyable at this low budget.

It has 3network mode (Automatic, GSM, UMTS) which are changeable manually, by that you use these mode on your demand what you have needed.

Design and weight of this phone is very good.

Its supports various JAVA applications.

It comes with FRONT VIDEO CALLING CAMERA, at low budget it’s really cool.

 

Disadvantages: Head Phone and Sound are average.

It becomes hot after using with PC in few minutes (30mins).

Data cable and PC Suite not supplied with box.

It have internet browsing problem. If you facing the problem, just go to browser settings and clear cookies and cache. After that, restart your phone, it will be working again.

 

At 5100/- its a good phone. I will update this review as soon as possible in brief.

252 thoughts on “Samsung Champ 3G (S3770K) User Review – Advantages & Disadvantages

  1. in image viewer i am unable to view the pictures in FULLSCREEN….pics appear too small…what should i do to make them fit the screen while i view the pics..???? help me friends….give some suggestion…..

  2. How i install apps,softwares in samsung champ gt-s3770k.When i am install any apps like browsers(uc,operamini),games it is gone to switched off and restart again itself.There is not working any apps in this phone.PLZ HELP ME.I hav to know how it is working apps.

  3. there is no video player for this mobile ,
    but if u wont play video must go to file maneger/memorecord,
    how can i play video player from main menu.???????????????????????

  4. Hello sir ,
    i m use d samsung s3770k champ mob, i m use uc browser and downloading any item then my mobile is run very slow and uc software is working very slow downloading slow , i dnt knw why but , surfing is very fast bt downlodng slow , why sir

  5. hello sir , when i am downloaded a song in ucbrowser it will not download in memory card what to do,, it says “not enough disk memory: but my memory card is 4 gb free

  6. contents downloaded from opera and other browsers are not directly seen in the phone,but on the computer.
    please tell me why they remain hidden?

  7. i am downloading the files by opera mini in Samsung gt s3770k. the files are saved to images/ videos. but unable to locate them in the images/videos. how could i see them.

    • if u want to download any thing just, go from inter net,which mobile provided,don;t use opera ,or uc browser or some other,for downloding.

      thanq.

      if get problem contact to samsung serves center.
      tnq…..

  8. hi friends ds is srinu nd i have bought samsung s3770k champ3g .how can i know the speed of surfing internet in my phone practically

    • Network speed depends on your service provider and their technology, plans, network area, coverage etc. Please contact with your service provider. I’ve downloaded contents at maximum speed 321kbps with BSNL 3G.

  9. HI Friends!
    Recently I purchased this mobile-GT-S3770 K;I m facing a terrible problem that while speaking in noisy environments like bus stop;industrial working area and while traveling in bus,the opposite end person not able to hear my voice;The voice is garbled,highly distorted,choppy.i.e
    non-recognizable break-up voice.Two of my colleagues who purchased follwing me also
    expressing the same problem.
    Pl. check with ur handsets also and make comment over this

  10. I am using the present network for last 10 years .I haven’t come across like this sound poblem.I already spoke to customer care;As like any customer care,they are advising me to contact service centre.I think this is a problem with this model GT-S3770K

  11. Any link to download opera
    mini handler. which supports in this mobile.
    And also how to increase game memory to install more games.
    and bro the last version of operamini which this mobile support is 6.5.

  12. hi………i tried to connect my samsung s3770k with pc for browsing……
    but it is not getting connected……..it displaying the error as “cannot authenticate to phone”……
    so plzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me to get connected………
    send me the necessary steps to my email address…….rkshkumar644@gmail.com

  13. another problem is that whatever i download from uc and opera….the downloaded contents are not shown in memory card………..y this happens

  14. hi i am also using Samsung champ gt s3770k. i have one problem that is my Facebook messenger automatically remove from games. so its not support in Im folder. now tell me how i get it back. please help me.

  15. I hve samsung champ gt s3770k in this uc browser any of the file can nt downloading it shows not enough memary space bt i hve 3 gb is free plz tell me

  16. Hey hii Bro,
    I’m also Using Samsung s3770k.
    And I’ve been also came acrosed many problems like
    1. Downloading files by uc browser and those files are not shown in memory card.

    But I’ve a solution for that after downloading any files from uc browser or operamini just remove ur memory card and insert it again.
    You will be able to see those files
    &
    If it shows above 52 characters not supported then for these rename the file using uc browsers filemanager which you will be able to see in Downloads of uc browser.
    and
    remaining thing i’ll tell you later.

  17. Hi sir. in mobile9 many softwares and games is there but when i am downloading that softwares on uc browser or opera that shows installing & save there is no open.When i am click on install or save that content delivered but not shown in my phone games &any where
    when i am going to mobile9 on my phone browser there is no options like open or save or install

    so sir tell me this phone is supports games or not

    if this phone supports games
    where find that games please help me sir ????????????

    • Hi freind this phone does not allow untrusted application to get network access,write user data etc, so downloaded files does not show on our phone …only one solution is after downloading files using opera,uc,qq.ig,big.,browsers connect your phone with computer with data cable and remove it

  18. Sir I have a samsung mobile in which I want to play youtube videos online but it says network is not available. Only one time it play youtube video. sir please tell me a right suggestion that how can i play youtube videos oin my samsung s3770k mobile

  19. Hello Sir when connet to wifi , and enter the wap key, it shows the error of Authentication failed. how can i remove dis problem

  20. Hello Sir when connet to wifi , and enter the wap key, it shows the error of Authentication failed. how can i remove dis problem in my samsung s3770k

  21. PLEASE RECOMMEND SOME SITES TO DOWNLOAD GAMES & APPLICATIONS FOR FREE……………………………….
    list some applications and games for this mobile……

  22. This is for those people who have the problem that after downloading any file from uc or opera it does not show in your phone samsung gt s3770k i m giving you a best tric after downloading your file connect your phone with pc and after 2 second dissconnect it then see the magic your file name are showing

  23. How the game memory of Samsung s3770 is expanded. It has only 7mb for games and defolt games are using 5mb.so their 2 mb for me to download game.

  24. How the game memory of Samsung s3770 is expanded. It has only 7mb for games and defolt games are using 5mb.so their 2 mb for me to download game. plz in expanding its memory if it possible

  25. How the game memory of Samsung s3770 is expanded. It has only 7mb for games and defolt games are using 5mb.so their 2 mb for me to download game. plz help me in expanding its memory if it possible

  26. i have samsung s3770, how to connect pc for internet and how to download pc suite for internet or plz send download link plz

  27. Hi, my device s3770k .the prblm is while browsing uc ,opera it shows files are downloaded.but in my files or ph memory not visible.

  28. Sir Samsung champ S3770K has which OS system and and which type of mobile. it is android phone. please reply

  29. why samsung launched this mobile.??????????????…Dis mble is fully useless than china sets….i wasted my both money nd time for dis useless mble……….

  30. hai,iam azhar.i hv samsungGT-S3770K.i dont know this features and how to download apps,and call\voice record when speaking with somebody,how to open front came,is it support to Mobile TV or not.plz give me suggestions

  31. ugh!i am bored of this crappy stupid phone!i’m tired of it,it don’t even support browser!crap!i saw some user above sayn download browser frm getjar,opera site,ucweb site! but hey guess what??it again restarted!! s3770k is a faliure !!chinese phn got better functn then this!! n suresh! bro it don’t support voice call recording!! c’mon y dnt u all call this phone a failure! for me the best comment posted here was of Kartik!! u guessed it right bro! it wass waste of money to buy this xC

  32. how to see avi file video.& my phon not download.not enough space in disk.please reply & how to video calling bsnl 3g

  33. Hi dude
    plz give me a reset code and some other code
    my id is ashukumar859@gmail.com
    and i have a answer of how we read hindi and some other languge
    just go to
    address bar and type config/: after that search it u see the menu go to last option change it no to yes and save it

    after that u show all the languges

  34. this mobile is waste no apps supporting no proper os and no themes even Samsung not released any apps or themes for this mob simply they released this to waste our money i request you don’t take this mob

  35. sir,getjar is not support in my new samsung champ mobile and slow internet and mobile is restarting in worktime.what i do?

  36. sir,my samsung champ mobile ka oarenty hay 12 month.i was brought my samsung champ mobile before 3 month.now will i give retrun the mobile or may kay karu.please,tell me the solution.

  37. hello sir ,i have a problem ,when i download in uc bowser my file is not shown in memory but i have 4gb.plz help me.

  38. sir, few days before 3g was working on my phone but now it just searching sign in utms mode. my sim is 3g activate and my other phone support them but this phone is not showing any signal in utms or automatic network mode. it works only in gsm mode. plz help

  39. i can’t use my im fb messenger. i hv get it deleted frm games nd when i open it frm im it just closes and in gtalk it always shows netwoRk prob.

  40. sir.
    i download the opera mini from getjar also mini.opera.com and m.opera.com
    but it not support and there is no opera mini 6.1
    so what can i do plz help me.

  41. My phone is gts3770k. The problems are 1.no call recording 2.At the time of playing videos not working stereo in headphones. 3.It not support any themes

  42. please please please give me a solution to get back Facebook messenger… please…
    which had deleted suddenly…
    please please send it to my mail…i will be very thankful to you sir…

  43. Ye phone koi mitro mat kharidna isme kuch app uc browser supprot nahi hota ye phone hange bahot hota hai to dosto my reqwest hai ki ye phone koi mat kharidna.

  44. hi i m using samsung champ gt s3770k when i install an app it automatically get restart how this problem can be solved tell me fast

  45. This cell is useless..can’t even download any apps. it used 2 get restart…, If there is any one who knws how to download..plse help

  46. my samsung gts 3770 3G phn. have any problem 1. when wifi on mobile auto restart. 2. bluetooth is not work 3. back camera not work he show erorr. and not work in *#7353#

  47. HeLLo sir,,,,,,
    When i have instal any apps, any game , any software and uc broweser or opera etc then when downlording is complite then my phone save this data and automaticaLy restart plz give me solution…..

  48. i am also using this phone.i had a problem with my phone.it will be restarting when an application would be installed.how to avoid that please send reply to my email

  49. my samsung s3770k does not access any apps.when i download any apps? my hand switched off.
    what can i do? please please…. tell me.

Leave a Reply

